In the state of North Carolina, a wide range of employment opportunities are available to you.
Many of these industrial jobs or the jobs that you will find inside a factory are actively seeking people who can drive a fork truck many times a year.
Having your forklift certification means that you are going to be able to find a job more easily and be paid better wages. Fork lift training in the State of North Carolina is imperative before you are permitted to drive the light industrial trucks.
Training Requirements-OSHA is the main means by which the laws for North Carolina are written.
There are some slightly different rules which are in place by means of state laws. As for South Carolina to train for the forklift license in North Carolina, your drivers license must be shown.
Once you have established that you are eligible for the training, you will be required to complete a course which may take between four and six hours.
That training course requires you to watch training videos, attend classroom theory sessions and practical training. Your learning materials will cover industrial safety as well as information about load balancing and safe handling of larger loads.
Your knowledge of the equipment that you will be driving will be assessed during the course and more information offered about larger and smaller forklifts.
The licensing exam for the state of North Carolina requires that you show your drivers license in order to be eligible.
Once you have established that eligibility, you will proceed to the written examination. That consists of 15 to 20 questions and you must have at least 3/4 of the answers correct.
Passing the written examination makes you eligible for driving the forklift for your examiner.
If you safely navigate the forklift around the preset course and move the load that you are given, you will be given your forklift certification on the same day that you test.
The state of North Carolina is ranked 47th (just ahead of South Carolina) in terms of earning potential across all US states.
A fork truck operator in North Carolina can expect to earn $14.15 per hour or $29,440 pa.
The state of Arkansas is ranked the lowest at $13.04 per hour.
Hawaii is the highest earning US state at $19.14 per hour.
Click HERE to check the other US state pay scales and where North Carolina fits.
If you need more information or have any questions about labor laws, employment opportunities or solutions in North Carolina, you can contact the North Carolina Department of Labor.
Visit the Office:
North Carolina Department of Labor
4 West Edenton Street
Raleigh, NC 27699
Main switch:(919) 807-2796
Main Fax: (919) 733-7640
Visit the Website: